Committee Biographies

His Excellency General The Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Ret'd)
Governor of New South Wales
John Sanderson, AC
Geraldine Doogue, AO
Andrew Colvin, APM, OAM
Matina Jewell
APMP Ambassador
Chairman Vice Chairman Treasurer Secretary
Project Adviser National Office Staff Web & Info Technology Canberra Coord
ADF Representative AFP Representative APPVA Representative UNOPAA Representative
UNAA Representative RSL Representative

Tim Ford, AO, Chairman

Tim Ford

Major General (Retired) Tim Ford, AO is the Chairman of the Australian Peacekeeping Memorial Project Committee. Following a 40 year career, he retired from the Australian Defence Force in 2003, and is now based in Sydney as a mentor and adviser on peace operations to the United Nations, and other international and regional organisations.

From 1998 until 2002, General Ford served in a number of high ranking United Nations peacekeeping appointments including as the Head of Mission of the United Nations Truce Supervision Organisation (UNTSO) in the Middle East, as the leader of several UN fact finding missions in Africa and as the Chief Military Adviser in the Department of Peacekeeping Operations at UN Headquarters, New York.